Tag Archives: Kandi Burruss

JAZZY Announces Northeast Tour Dates: August 13th-18th

Singer/Songwriter Jazmine “JAZZY” Bailey confirms summer show dates, providing fans in the northeast with the long-awaited JAZZY experience they’ve been waiting for. The recent success of her latest release, Beauty And The Beat has drawn national demand from r&b fans, producers and songwriters alike. Not only has JAZZY emerged as a songwriter but she’s also evolved into a performing artist and is excited to bring her talent to the Northeast for the first time. A force to be reckoned with, it’s clear that JAZZY will be around writing for a-list artists for a long time to come. Continue reading

Leave a comment

Filed under News/Press Release

BLOCK STARZ: “Boss Chick” Rasheeda Released Official Mixtape “Certified”



Atlanta’s Boss Chick Rasheeda & Block Starz Music Drop New Official Mixtape “Certified”

The wait is over for “Certified”, the new Block Starz Music (BSM) promotional release from D-LO Entertainment’s first lady, Rasheeda, which is now available for exclusive free download at BSM’s website, www.blocktstarzmusic.com.

“Certified” features Rasheeda’s blazing hot single, “Boss Chick”, and a who’s who of female southern all stars, including Diamond (“Show Out”), Shawnna (“Juicy Like A Peach”), Jacki-O (“Boss Chick”), and former Xscape member Kandi Burruss (“Never Wanna Leave”), “Certified” is presented by UK’s premier deejay and 2009 SEA Winner for “Best Mixtape Host”, DJ Ames.

Block Starz Music’s last three mixtape projects (Diamond’s “Can’t Tell Me Nuthin'”, Swazy Styles’ “Hustle Life: The Prequel” and Throwback’s “What’s High?”) since June are on pace to do over 100,000 downloads and if the initial reaction – almost 2 million MySpace plays – to “Boss Chick” is any indication, “Certified” is poised to become BSM’s most successful mixtape release to date.

Download the new mixtape release, “Certified”, from Rasheeda at www.blockstarzmusic.com and be on the lookout for her fifth studio album, “Certified Hot Chick”, on August 18 from D-Lo Entertainment.

To learn more about Rasheeda, visit www.myspace.com/rasheedagapeach


1. Rasheeda Intro
2. Boss Chick
3. Juicy Like A Peach ft. Shawnna
4. Halle Berry (Remix)
5. Touch Ya Toes
6. Take Em To Tha Bank
7. Rasheeda Checks In
8. Stay Strapped
9. Show Out ft. Diamond
10. The Best
11. Compliment
12. Thing On Me
13. Never Wanna Leave ft. Kandi
14. Rasheeda Interlude
15. Uptown
16. Successful
17. Eni Miny ft. Nelly & Manchild
18. Bubble Gum ft. Kandi, Fabo & Diamond (Remix)
19. DJ Ames Outro
20. Boss Chick ft. Yung Ralph, Jacki-O & Diamond (Remix)

Block Starz Music

Block Starz Music (BSM) is a global entertainment partnership specializing in new talent acquisition, development, and the marketing of licensed music compilations and web documentaries. 

Leave a comment

Filed under News/Press Release